Monday 1 June 2020

Monthly Playlist - May 2020

Today is that time of month when I do a short post to let readers know that the Breaking More Waves new music monthly Spotify playlist has been updated. I'd like to say it's been carefully considered and curated, but really it's just a bunch of tracks I like thrown into an order that makes sense in my head. 

You can find and follow the whole thing by clicking this link.

This month there’s everything from a surprisingly great track from The 1975, a band that until now have never really resonated with me, a fabulous rainbow-glitter disco stomper from relative Brighton unknowns Hourglvss, a track from the bold and futuristic Charli XCX album and some beautiful softer acoustic tracks from newcomers Molly Payton and Lydiah. It’s all topped off with Erland Cooper’s wonderful A Nightingale Sings Outside Our Window, a composition that soundtracks this strange time perfectly.

I hope you find something to like here. Three tracks from the playlist stream below, but click the link above for the whole thing. Some of these have appeared this month on the blog. Some haven't.

The tracks featured on Spotify this month are:

1. Celeste – I Can See The Change
2. Hourglvss – Supreme Beings
3. International Teachers Of Pop – Flood The Club
4. Moyka – Violet
5. Twst – Sad Girls Club But U Gotta Be Cute  (AmPm x Funtyme Remix)
6. Fontaines D.C. – A Hero’s Death
7. Courting – David Byrne’s Badside
8. LibraLibra – Juicy Lucy
9. Charli XCX – Pink Diamond
10. Sofi Tukker & Gorgon City – House Arrest
11. Aliche – Lockdown Love
12. The 1975 – Nothing Revealed / Everything Denied
13. Arlo Parks – Black Dog
14. Olivia Dean – Baby Come Home
15. Maude Latour – Furniture
16. PREP – Pictures Of You
17. Molly Payton – Corduroy
18. Lydiah – Holding Back
19. Skullcrusher – Places / Plans
20. Erland Cooper – A Nightingale Sings Outside Our Window

Charli XCX - Pink Diamond

Sofi Tukker & Gorgon City - House Arrest

Twst – Sad Girls Club But U Gotta Be Cute  (AmPm x Funtyme Remix)

No comments: